Seniors Match Play   Mon 5/9 - Fri 9/30

Log in to Post the Win!
Seeds Round 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1Jonathan Kunkle#1
32 Bye
16Jeffrey Clennon#2
17John Nyhan
8Tom Yocky#3
25 Bye
9John Llewellyn#4
24 Bye
4Stuart Cutler#5
13Steve Crane#6
20 Bye
5Brad Upperman#7
28Mark Wegener
12Keith Bandolik#8
21 Bye
2Tristan Hoag#9
31 Bye
15John Swierk#10
18 Bye
7Kim Bryan#11
26 Bye
10Bill Crane#12
23Vincent Conrad
3Bill Sholten#13
30 Bye
14William Barasa#14
19 Bye
6Mitch Ornstein#15
27 Bye
11Clarke Gagliardi#16
22 Bye
Jonathan Kunkle#17

Scoring Records

Winner Runner-Up Score Round Match# Date
Kunkle , Jonathan RUNNER UP: Bye , SCORE: Still undefeated ROUND: 1 MATCH#: 1 05/17/2022
Description: Age 50 and over played without handicap
Award: Cash to Winner and Runner-up based on number of entrants.
Entry Fee: $15
Chairman: John Nyhan
  See Who's Registered »  

Description & Format: Single elimination match play competition played without handicap open to all Winnetka Men’s Club members age 50 and over as of May 1st.  Winner of each 18 hole match advances to the next round until a champion is determined. (Note: Members 60 and over may enter both the Senior and Super Senior match play events.)

Entry & qualifying: Register on the website. All registrants will be seeded by blind draw.

Schedule: Draws will be posted on the bulletin board and the website. Players must self-arrange their matches at a mutually agreed time so as to meet the deadlines published on the draw sheets. Each player is required to promptly contact their opponents to schedule competitions. In accordance with USGA rules 6-3 and 33-3, if a round is not played by the scheduled date, the two players will be penalized, and if necessary, defaulted according to the Men’s Club Match Play Guide.

Ties: In the event of a tie after 18 holes, the players will play off starting at hole #1, and play each hole sudden death until one player wins a hole.

Tee Markers: All matches are to be played from the blue tees for the Senior Championship and from the white tees for the Super Senior Championship.

Are you sure you'd like to select this winner?